top of page
Faint Glow
Screenshot 2020-12-27 204633.png
Screenshot 2020-12-27 205013.png
The Sevenfold Path of Peace
Danna Perry Earth Steward.png

by Danaan Parry


Declaration of the Four Sacred Things

Crea-Starhawk's 5 Elements 2.png
00:00 / 02:09

The Earth is a living, conscious being. In company with cultures of many different times and places, we name these things as sacred: air, fire, water, and earth.

Whether we see them as the breath, energy, blood, and body of the Mother, or as the blessed gifts of a Creator, or as symbols of interconnected systems that sustain life, we know that nothing can live without them.

Crea-Starhawk's 5 Elements 2.png
Crea-Starhawk's 5 Elements 2.png
Crea-Starhawk's 5 Elements 2.png
Crea-Starhawk's 5 Elements 2.png

To call these things sacred is to say that they have a value beyond their usefulness for human ends, that they themselves become the standard by which our acts, our economics, our laws, and our purposes must be judged. No one has the right to appropriate them or profit from them at the expense of others. Any government that fails to protect them forfeits its legitimacy.

All people, all living things, are part of the earth life, and so are sacred. No one of us stands higher or lower than any other. Only justice can assure balance; only ecological balance can sustain freedom. Only in freedom can that fifth sacred thing we call spirit flourish in its full diversity.

To honor the sacred is to create conditions in which nourishment, sustenance, habitat, knowledge, freedom, and beauty can thrive. To honor the sacred is to make love possible.

To this we dedicate our curiosity, our will, our courage, our silences, and our voices. To this we dedicate our lives.

Visit One Of Our Events Soon

Inspiring Book For All Ages...

Visit Our

Food Forest Often

Available Now Crea WS 1 DBDBDB.gif
Book Image Crea.png
Contact Us
Contact Us
Crea Egan - 727- 560-0608

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page